Summer Plans 2012

Even though spring basically just started, I can’t wait for the summer. I can’t wait for evenings at the beach, BBQ’s, finishing the semester (I’m transferring to a new college in the fall) and most of all traveling. I haven’t been on a real vacation in 2 years and I’m definitely looking forward to travel again. I booked my flight yesterday and I will fly home to Germany for 6 weeks. I am so excited and I’m hoping to see my friends, eat good food and spend some quality time with my family.

I already planned one or two trips to Berlin. The city has a great flair and is the perfect place to get a mix of shopping and culture.

Pictures via here, here, here and private

Do you travel anywhere this summer?

2 thoughts on “Summer Plans 2012

  1. Hi Janine, I just found your blog and love to read through everything. I am from Berlin as well and moved to the States 2 years ago. My vacation time is limited, but in a few days I will go home for a couple of weeks. Berlin is the most amazing city and I can’t wait to see all my friends and family. Keep blogging and sharing you passion. I just started my blog and enjoy it very much.

    Take care,
    Lui

Leave a Reply

